en nl fr

Members

Not yet
registered?

Create your
account in
order to
access your
membership space
Register

G-001 - Self-checking Guide Animal Feed

Self-checking: a legal requirement

 

Any operator, belonging to the food or feed sector, must make sure that the products he places on the market are in compliance with legal requirements in terms of food safety and traceability. Parallel to the official controls performed by the competent authorities, companies are implementing a battery for the internal audits : self-checking.

In Belgium, the competent authorities have specifically defined the legal framework of the self-checking (Royal Decree of 14 November 2003). All Belgian companies operating in the food or feed sector should have such a self-checking system. All steps are involved : production, trade, distribution, transport, …

 

What is a self-checking guide ?

 

To help companies develop their self-checking system, the sectors have the option to draft their guides.

To this end, OVOCOM has developed a document which shall allow companies to draft their own self-checking guide. The guide in question is reviewed on a regular basis and is approved by the Belgian nation authorities. The ‘Self-checking guide Animal Feed’ was the first guide to be submitted to the Federal Agency for the Safety of the Food Chain (FASFC). It was for this particular reason that the guide received the Number ‘G-001’.

The Self-checking guide Animal Feed, is the only guide with a vertical structure, which makes it quite unique in its approach. Indeed, all links within the feed sector are concerned. G-001 is only applicable for Belgian companies. Belgian companies having a valid self-checking guide (a FASFC verification, or certification by an approved body) will receive a discount on the contribution owed to the FASFC.

 

Equivalence with the FCA Standard

 

The FCA Feed Chain Alliance standard is a kind of ‘Super-Guide’, more complete and more accurate, it contains the statutory requirements ( supplier evaluation, additional standards, etc). FCA  certified companies already have a Self-checking Guide in place. For Belgian companies belonging to the feed sector, it is a distinct advantage! FCA companies already meet the legal obligation  as regards the implementation of a Self-checking Guide.

It is for this particular reason that the possibility for combined audits  ‘Guide G-001 / FCA’ have been developed. Many FCA certified companies may also certify companies in relation to the requirements contained in the Guide G-001 ‘Animal feed ‘.

Moreover, the equivalence between the FCA Standard and the guide G-001 have been decreed by the FASFC. One single audit and one single certificate (with mention of Guide and FCA) are sufficient for these companies.

 

Read more...

 

Documents

 

 

 

Ovocom

31, rue de l'Hôpital

1000 Brussels

Tel. +32 (0) 2 514 01 86

Fax +32 (0) 2 514 05 29

Subscribe

Privacy policy  I  Disclaimer  I  @ Ovocom 2017

en nl fr

Membres

Pas encore
enregistré(e)?

Créez votre
compte pour
accéder à
votre espace
membre
s'inscrire

G-001 - Guide Autocontrôle Alimentation animale

L’autocontrôle : une obligation légale

 

Tout opérateur du secteur de l’alimentation, animale comme humaine, doit s’assurer que les produits qu’il met sur le marché satisfont aux exigences légales en matière de sécurité alimentaire et de traçabilité. En parallèle des contrôles officiels réalisés par les autorités compétentes, les entreprises mettent en place une batterie de vérifications internes : c’est l’autocontrôle.

En Belgique, les autorités compétentes ont défini précisément le cadre légal de cet autocontrôle (Arrêté royal du 14 novembre 2003). Toutes les entreprises belges actives dans le secteur de l’alimentation animale ou humaine doivent disposer d’un système d’autocontrôle. Toutes les étapes sont concernées : production, commerce, distribution, transport, …

 

Qu’est-ce que le Guide Autocontrôle ?

 

Afin d’aider les entreprises à mettre en place leur système d’autocontrôle, les secteurs ont la possibilité de rédiger des guides.

OVOCOM a donc développé un document qui permet aux entreprises de mettre en place leur propre système d’autocontrôle. Ce guide est revu régulièrement et est approuvé par l’Agence Fédérale belge pour la Sécurité de la Chaine Alimentaire (AFSCA). Ce guide ‘Autocontrôle Alimentation animale’ a été le premier à être introduit auprès de l'AFSCA. C’est pour cette raison qu’il porte le numéro ‘G-001’.

Le Guide Autocontrôle Alimentation animale est le seul guide autocontrôle avec une structure verticale, ce qui le rend tout à fait unique en son approche. En effet, tous les maillons dans la filière aliments pour animaux sont concernés. Le G-001 n’est applicable que pour les entreprises belges. Les entreprises belges qui disposent d’un système d’autocontrôle validé (vérification par l’AFSCA ou certification par un organisme reconnu) bénéficient d’une réduction sur les cotisations dues à l’AFSCA.

 

Équivalence avec le standard FCA

 

Le standard FCA Feed Chain Alliance est une sorte de ‘super-Guide’, plus complet et plus précis. Il comporte notamment des exigences supra-légales (évaluation des fournisseurs, normes complémentaires, etc). Les entreprises certifiées FCA disposent donc déjà d’un système d’autocontrôle. Pour les entreprises belges du secteur de l’alimentation animale, c’est un avantage certain ! Les entreprises FCA respectent déjà l’obligation légale de mise en place d’un système d’autocontrôle.

C’est pour cette raison que la possibilité de faire réaliser des audits combinés ‘Guide G-001 / FCA’ a été développée. Beaucoup d’organismes de certification FCA peuvent également certifier les entreprises par rapport aux exigences du Guide G-001 ‘Alimentation animale ‘.

De plus, l’équivalence entre le système FCA et le guide G-001 a été décrétée par l’AFSCA. Un seul audit et un seul certificat (avec mention Guide et FCA) sont suffisants pour ces entreprises.

 

Pour en savoir plus...

 

 

Documents

 

 

Ovocom asbl

31, rue de l'Hôpital

1000 Bruxelles

Tél. +32 (0) 2 514 01 86

Fax +32 (0) 2 514 05 29

S'inscrire

Privacy policy  I  Disclaimer  I  @ Ovocom 2017