en nl fr

Members

Not yet
registered?

Create your
account in
order to
access your
membership space
Register

Chain approach

 

  

Why put your trust in a ‘Feed Chain Alliance’ certified company?

 

Whether it concerns local or international markets, confidence between partners is essential.

Expectations, depending on the various sectors, will be different, but the quality and safety of food remains a common concern.

 

 

 

Feed Operator

 

Livestock farmer

 

Transformation (agri food)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

Distribution

 

Individual

 

Agriculture

 

 

 

 

 

 

       

 

 

International trade

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Where to find a company that provides certified feed or a certified service?

 

 

 

Where to buy feed or an FCA certified service? What to do when there is no supplier having an FCA certification?

 

As an ‘FCA' certified company you wish to purchase a specific feed, but the supplier you have in mind is not certified ‘Feed Chain Alliance’. What to do ?

 

Of course, the easiest way would be that your supplier also obtains a ‘Feed Chain Alliance’ certification. That way, you will have the guarantee that you supplier applies objectives such as quality and security described in the same standard as yours.

 

But, this is not always possible. Which is why OVOCOM maintains regular contact with other standard owners. These exchanges and comparisons shall make it possible to highlight the similarities and differences. Some of these systems were considered as being able to provide sufficient guarantees, whereas other systems required additional controls.
 

Those comparisons are integrated into a specific document, intended for FCA companies. This document includes the entire set of qualifications and conditions, which suppliers and service providers are required to apply (document ‘BT-02 - Purchase : General provisions’).

Those qualifications are listed in function of the type of feed that may be of use to you (additives, premixtures, feed materials, compound feed) and the services you wish to call upon (transport, storage/handling, chartering).
 

For a supplier, who is not yet holder of a certification, OVOCOM has implemented a limited number of exceptions, while yet allowing the purchase under very strict conditions, especially in terms of control and transparency. These are specific protocols intended for certain products, not often available on the market, or if they are, in very small quantities. This way, companies may continue to develop innovative feed without jeopardizing quality and safety.

 

In order to find a certified FCA supplier or service provider a list updated on a regular basis, is made available here.

 

 

Ovocom

31, rue de l'Hôpital

1000 Brussels

Tel. +32 (0) 2 514 01 86

Fax +32 (0) 2 514 05 29

Subscribe

Privacy policy  I  Disclaimer  I  @ Ovocom 2017

en nl fr

Membres

Pas encore
enregistré(e)?

Créez votre
compte pour
accéder à
votre espace
membre
s'inscrire

Approche filière

 

  

Pourquoi faire confiance à une entreprise certifiée ‘Feed Chain Alliance’ ?

 

Que ce soit pour le marché local ou international, la confiance entre partenaires est essentielle. Selon les secteurs, les attentes seront différentes, mais sécurité alimentaire et qualité restent une préoccupation commune detous.

 

 

 

Opérateur feed

 

Éleveur

 

Transformation (agro-alimentaire)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

Distribution

 

Particulier

 

Agriculteur

 

 

 

 

 

 

       

 

 

Commerce international

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Auprès de quelles entreprises trouver un aliment ou un service certifié ?

 

 

Où acheter des aliments pour animaux ou un service certifié FCA ? Que faire si aucun fournisseur ne dispose de la certification FCA ?

 

En tant qu’entreprise certifiée FCA vous souhaitez acheter un aliment pour animaux bien défini mais le fournisseur que vous envisagez n’est pas certifié ‘Feed Chain Alliance’. Que faire ?

 

Le plus simple est bien évidemment qu’il obtienne également une certification ‘Feed Chain Alliance’. De cette manière, vous aurez la garantie que votre fournisseur applique les objectifs de qualité et de sécurité décrits dans le même standard que vous.

 

Mais ceci n’est pas toujours possible. C’est pour cela qu’OVOCOM entretient des contacts réguliers avec d’autres propriétaires de référentiels. Echanges et comparaisons permettent de mettre en évidence les convergences et les différences. Certains de ces systèmes ont été considérés comme pouvant apporter des garanties suffisantes, alors que d’autres nécessitent des contrôles supplémentaires.

 

Ces conclusions ont été intégrées dans un document spécifique à destination des entreprises FCA. Ce document reprend l’ensemble des qualifications et conditions applicables aux fournisseurs et prestataires de service d’une entreprise FCA (document ‘BT-02 – Achat : Dispositions générales’).

 

Ces qualifications sont déclinées en fonction des aliments pour animaux qui vous intéressent (additifs, prémélanges, matières premières pour aliments des animaux, aliments composés) et des services auxquels vous voudriez faire appel (transport, stockage/manutention, affrètement).

 

Dans le cas où un fournisseur ne disposerait pas encore d’une certification, OVOCOM a mis en place un nombre restreint d’exceptions permettant quand même l’achat à des conditions très strictes, notamment en matière de contrôle et de transparence. Il s’agit de protocoles spécifiques à certains produits qui sont souvent peu disponibles sur le marché ou alors en petite quantité. De cette manière, les entreprises peuvent continuer à élaborer des aliments pour animaux innovants sans mettre en péril la qualité et la sécurité.

 

Pour trouver un fournisseur ou un prestataire de service certifié FCA, une liste régulièrement mise à jour est disponible ici.

 

Ovocom asbl

31, rue de l'Hôpital

1000 Bruxelles

Tél. +32 (0) 2 514 01 86

Fax +32 (0) 2 514 05 29

S'inscrire

Privacy policy  I  Disclaimer  I  @ Ovocom 2017