en nl fr

Members

Not yet
registered?

Create your
account in
order to
access your
membership space
Register

Monitoring

Monitoring, an essential step in the management of hazards

 

As an operator, active in the animal feed sector, you continuously want to make sure that feed you’ve placed on the market is safe and of high quality. In order to accomplish this, you undoubtedly perform a number of controls, consisting of multiple levels of verification during the process and analysis.
 

The Feed Chain Alliance Standard includes the implementation of a large number of specific controls and analyses. The kind of analysis you perform shall depend on the supplier’s degree of qualification, on the origin of the feed and on the final destination of the product.
 

For the monitoring of feed which you (as a trader of manufacturer) purchase or produce, we have implemented minimum control requirements which are applicable for all companies. These requirements shall ensure a harmonized control pressure at all levels, which will render controls performed by external certification bodies, even more efficient.
 

These common requirements are laid down in document 'AT-05: Monitoring'. They are possibly complemented with information contained in other documents (BT-13, BT-15, BT-16) or with legal requirements (control of products from animal origin for instance).
 

Memory-aid

 

BT-16: Temporary monitoring - memory-aid: in this document you will find some examples of the number of incremental samples that you are required to take. Different examples have been elaborated, depending on the size of the batch.

 

Individual and/or sector-based monitoring

 

Some sectors have developed a sector-based monitoring, which is based on the sample principles as for the individual monitoring (see document ‘AT-05: Monitoring').
 

That way, a sector may develop a suitable control plan for its members. Through planning and exchange of information, companies shall guarantee an effective control, while performing at individually fewer analysis.
 

The pooling of the monitoring is performed on a sound statistical basis (see document 'AT-05: Monitoring' and 'BT-05: Sector-based Monitoring').

 

 

 

Which sectors have estabilished a sector based monitoring plan ?

 

     
SectorPlan managerWebsiteTelephoneE-mail
Collection/Trade of cerealsSynagrawww.synagra.be+32 (0)2 512 15 50info synagra be
MillARMB /+32 (0)2 751 04 53info kvbm armb be
Manufacturing of compound feedApfacawww.apfaca.be+32 (0)2 512 09 55info bemefa be
PetfoodApfacawww.apfaca.be+32 (0)2 512 09 55info bemefa be

 

 

Ovocom

31, rue de l'Hôpital

1000 Brussels

Tel. +32 (0) 2 514 01 86

Fax +32 (0) 2 514 05 29

Subscribe

Privacy policy  I  Disclaimer  I  @ Ovocom 2017

en nl fr

Membres

Pas encore
enregistré(e)?

Créez votre
compte pour
accéder à
votre espace
membre
s'inscrire

Monitoring

 

Le monitoring, une étape essentielle de la gestion des dangers

En tant qu’opérateur actif dans le secteur des aliments pour animaux, vous veillez à tout moment à la mise sur le marché de produits sûrs et de qualité. Pour ce faire, vous réalisez sans aucun doute quantité de contrôles. Ceux-ci consistent en des vérifications multiples en cours de processus et en analyses.

 

Le Standard Feed Chain Alliance prévoit la réalisation de nombreux contrôles et analyses spécifiques. Ceux-ci dépendent, p.ex., du degré de qualification des fournisseurs, de l’origine de l’aliment pour animaux ou de la destination du produit final.

 

Pour le monitoring des aliments pour animaux achetés ou fabriqués par votre entreprise (négociant ou fabricant), OVOCOM a mis en place des exigences minimales de contrôle. Appliquées par toutes les entreprises, elles garantissent une pression de contrôle harmonisée à tous les niveaux, ce qui rend encore plus efficace la vérification par les organismes de certification extérieurs.

 

Ces exigences communes à toutes les entreprises sont mentionnées dans le document ‘AT-05 : Monitoring’. Elles sont éventuellement complétées par d’autres documents (BT-13, BT-15, BT-16) ou par des prescriptions légales (contrôle des produits d’origine animale p.ex.).

 

Aide-mémoire

 

Aide-mémoire - BT-16 : Monitoring temporaire: ce document vous propose quelques exemples de détermination, en fonction de la taille du lot, du nombre d’échantillons élémentaires à prendre lors d’un monitoring temporaire ‘aflatoxine B1’ dans le maïs.

 

Monitoring individuel et/ou sectoriel

 

Certains secteurs ont développé un monitoring sectoriel. Celui-ci est basé sur les mêmes principes que le monitoring individuel (voir document ‘AT-05: Monitoring').

 

Un secteur peut ainsi développer, pour ses adhérents, un plan de contrôle adapté. Grâce à la planification et à l’échange d’informations, les entreprises garantissent un contrôle performant tout en réalisant, individuellement, moins d’analyses.

 

Cette mutualisation du monitoring se fait sur une base statistique solide et connue (cf. documents ‘AT-05 : Monitoring’ et ‘BT-05 : Echantillonnage sectoriel’).

 

 

Quels sont les secteurs qui ont élaboré un plan de monitoring sectoriel?


     
SecteurGestionnaire du planSite webInfoE-mail
Collecte-négoce de céréalesSynagrawww.synagra.be+32 (0)2 512 15 50info synagra be
MeunerieARMB /+32 (0)2 751 04 53info kvbm armb be
Fabrication aliments composésApfacawww.apfaca.be+32 (0)2 512 09 55info bemefa be
 

 

 

Ovocom asbl

31, rue de l'Hôpital

1000 Bruxelles

Tél. +32 (0) 2 514 01 86

Fax +32 (0) 2 514 05 29

S'inscrire

Privacy policy  I  Disclaimer  I  @ Ovocom 2017