en nl fr

Members

Not yet
registered?

Create your
account in
order to
access your
membership space
Register

Our history

2001

OVOCOM was founded in 2001 and is the result of the active involvement of different links within the feed chain.  Indeed, from the very beginning OVOCOM purposely opted for a vertical chain approach. This chain approach, enhanced by close cooperation between all  actors  of the sector, constitutes one of the pillars of OVOCOM.

 

In that same year, the  first version of the‘Feed Chain Alliance’ standard' (formerly GMP Regulation) was published. This is a set of legal and sector-based requirements, certified by independent third parties, the certification bodies. Those joint requirements are communicated in a transparent manner. Each link carries its own responsibility.

 

Soon the standard was expanded by two specific inspection regulations: one for meat stores (CC-03), and one for inland waterway companies (OVC-04).

 

2005

Moreover, in 2005 OVOCOM was the first Belgian Organization to introduce a Self-checking guide Animal Feed (G-001) for validation to the Federal Agency for the Safety of the Food Chain (FASFC). Both the scientific Committee of FASFC as well as the FASFC itself have approved the OVOCOM approach.
 

Since its creation, OVOCOM has demonstrated its commitment to the International mutual exchange agreements. As a result, several mutual exchange agreements have been concluded with other quality systems. This is part of a shared vision to stimulate as well as simplify the International movements between FCA-certified companies, their suppliers and their clients.

 

2015

In 2015 the GMP Regulation was renamed 'Feed Chain Alliance Standard'

 

2017

 

 

The past 16 years, OVOCOM has become a committed interlocutor for sectors, companies, certification bodies, consultants and for the government. We are internationally recognized for the technical expertise of our specialists and our efforts for the links within the feed chain.

 

The Feed Chain Alliance Standard has grown into an internationally accepted and respected feed safety and quality system.

 

 

 

 

Ovocom

31, rue de l'Hôpital

1000 Brussels

Tel. +32 (0) 2 514 01 86

Fax +32 (0) 2 514 05 29

Subscribe

Privacy policy  I  Disclaimer  I  @ Ovocom 2017

en nl fr

Membres

Pas encore
enregistré(e)?

Créez votre
compte pour
accéder à
votre espace
membre
s'inscrire

Notre histoire

2001

OVOCOM a été fondée en 2001 et est le résultat de l’engagement actif de différents maillons de la chaîne de l’alimentation animale. Dès le début, ils ont résolument opté pour une approche verticale de la chaîne. Cette approche, renforcée par l’étroite collaboration entre tous les acteurs du secteur, constitue un des piliers d’OVOCOM.

 

Courant de la même année, la première version du GMP, ancienne dénomination de l’actuel Standard Feed Chain Alliance, est publiée. Il s’agit d’un ensemble d’exigences légales et sectorielles, certifié par des tiers indépendants, les organismes de certification. Ces exigences sont définies en commun et sont communiquées de façon transparente. Chaque maillon porte ici sa propre responsabilité.

 

Cette norme a rapidement été complétée par deux règlements d’inspection : l’un pour les débits de viande (CC-03) et l’autre pour le transport fluvial (OVC-04).

 

2005

En 2005 OVOCOM a également été la première organisation belge à introduire un guide d’autocontrôle, le Guide Autocontrôle Alimentation animale (G-001) pour validation à l’Agence Fédérale pour la Sécurité de la Chaine Alimentaire (AFSCA). Tant le Comité scientifique de cette agence que l'AFSCA elle-même ont approuvé l'approche proposée par OVOCOM.

 

Depuis sa création, OVOCOM a toujours misé sur la compatibilité internationale. Différents accords d’interchangeabilité ont donc été conclus avec d’autres référentiels de qualité. Ceci cadre dans la vision commune qui a pour but d’encourager et de simplifier les mouvements internationaux commerciaux entre les entreprises certifiées Feed Chain Alliance, leurs fournisseurs et leurs clients.

 

2015

En 2015, le Règlement GMP a été rebaptisé en Standard Feed Chain Alliance.

 

2017

 

Au cours de la dernière décennie, l’asbl OVOCOM est devenue un interlocuteur engagé pour les secteurs, les entreprises, les organismes de certification, les consultants et les autorités publiques. Nous sommes appréciés sur le plan international pour l’expertise technique de nos collaborateurs et pour les efforts consentis en faveur des différents maillons de la chaîne de l’alimentation animale. Entre-temps, le Standard Feed Chain Alliance est devenu un système de sécurité de l’alimentation animale et de qualité accepté et respecté sur le plan international.

 

 

 

Ovocom asbl

31, rue de l'Hôpital

1000 Bruxelles

Tél. +32 (0) 2 514 01 86

Fax +32 (0) 2 514 05 29

S'inscrire

Privacy policy  I  Disclaimer  I  @ Ovocom 2017