en nl fr

Members

Not yet
registered?

Create your
account in
order to
access your
membership space
Register

About us

OVOCOM is the Belgian consultation platform intended for the feed sector. In order to achieve this goal we are committed to, day in, day out, provide feed companies with a feed safety system that is reliable, credible and affordable.

 

OVOCOM was founded in 2001 through close cooperation with the four links of the feed chain (feed industry, trade, transport, food industry). They all shared the same vision: to ensure feed safety and quality throughout the entire chain of production, trade, storage and transport.



Our 3 basic principles

 

 

 

Quality

 

OVOCOM manages the Feed Chain Alliance Standard, which serves as a guide line for companies belonging to the feed sector. The Standard is specifically designed for and by professionals belonging to this sector.

To ensure the high quality of our standard, we call upon independant accredited certification or inspection bodies to monitor the compliance with our standard. Certification bodies have been carefully selected through means of an approval procedure.

In addition, we support companies in the development of their quality system, by making available an extensive database containing documents, training courses and a professional helpdesk.

At Belgian level, we manage the Self-Checking Guide Feed (G-001), which aims at helping companies in preparing and implementing their own Self-Checking Guide.

 

 

Knowhow


Our knowledge is entirely dedicated to the service of the sector. Indeed, our know-how forms the basis of the FCA documents, which have been drafted and updated in close collaboration with the sectors concerned. That way we are able to respond immediately to changes as regards the sector or legislation.

Our team of specialists consists entirely of native speakers (EN – FR – NL). Moreover, all Feed Chain Alliance documents and all notices are drafted in 3 different languages.

 

 

Services


Our commitment to the feed sector is however not limited to the management of the Feed Chain Alliance Standard.

In addition to the monitoring of the legislation, we offer yet a wide range of other services, from sector-based HACCP plans to a regular synthesis of the European RASFF notifications.

For any questions or comments, you can contact our helpdesk (EN – FR – NL), which consists of a team of technical and administrative specialists, each having their own field of expertise. Finally, we also offer a diverse program of training courses. Both the training sessions as all as any documentation is fully available in Dutch or French.



 

Our standards

 

Ovocom

31, rue de l'Hôpital

1000 Brussels

Tel. +32 (0) 2 514 01 86

Fax +32 (0) 2 514 05 29

Subscribe

Privacy policy  I  Disclaimer  I  @ Ovocom 2017

en nl fr

Membres

Pas encore
enregistré(e)?

Créez votre
compte pour
accéder à
votre espace
membre
s'inscrire

Qui sommes-nous ?

OVOCOM asbl est la plate-forme belge de concertation pour le secteur de l'alimentation animale. Nous nous engageons jour après jour pour doter les entreprises de la filière de l'alimentation animale d'un système de sécurité des aliments pour animaux fiable, crédible et économiquement tenable.

 

OVOCOM a été créé en 2001 grâce à l'étroite collaboration des quatre maillons de la chaîne de l'alimentation animale (industrie de l’alimentation animale, du négoce, du transport et de l'industrie alimentaire). Ensemble, ils partageaient une même vision : garantir la qualité et la sécurité des aliments pour animaux à travers toute la chaîne de production, de négoce, de stockage et de transport.

 

 

Nos 3 piliers

 

 

Qualité

 

OVOCOM est le gestionnaire du standard Feed Chain Alliance (FCA), référentiel qui sert de fil conducteur pour les entreprises du secteur de l’alimentation animale. Ce standard est spécifiquement conçu pour et par les professionnels du secteur.

Afin de garantir la qualité de ce référentiel, nous faisons appel à des organismes de certification ou d’inspection accrédités indépendants qui en contrôlent la bonne application par les entreprises. Nous sélectionnons soigneusement ces organismes de certification et d’inspection par le biais d’une procédure d'approbation.

En plus, nous soutenons les entreprises lors de l’élaboration de leur système de qualité en mettant à  leur disposition une base de données complète de documents, des formations et un helpdesk professionnel.
 

Au niveau belge, nous sommes aussi gestionnaires du Guide Autocontrôle Alimentation Animale (G-001), qui vise à aider les entreprises dans la préparation et dans la mise en œuvre de leur propre système d’autocontrôle.

 

 

Knowhow


Toutes nos connaissances sont au service du secteur. En effet, notre expertise forme la base des documents FCA, qui sont élaborés et mis à jour en étroite collaboration avec les secteurs. Ainsi, nous pouvons réagir immédiatement à des changements dans le secteur ou au niveau de la législation.


Notre équipe de spécialistes est entièrement composée de native speakers (FR – NL - EN). De surcroit, tous les documents FCA et toutes les communications sont rédigés dans ces 3 langues différentes.

 

 

Services


Notre engagement pour le secteur des aliments pour animaux ne se limite pourtant pas à la gestion du Standard Feed Chain Alliance.


Outre le suivi de la législation, nous proposons encore une large gamme d’autres services, comme des plans HACCP par secteur, ou une synthèse régulière des Avis RASFF européens.


Pour toutes vos questions ou vos remarques n’hésitez pas à contacter notre helpdesk (FR-NL-EN), qui est composé d’une équipe de spécialistes techniques et administratifs, chacun maîtrisant son propre domaine.


Enfin, nous proposons également un programme diversifié de formations. Tant les formations que la documentation sont entièrement proposées en français.

 

 

Nos standards

 

Ovocom asbl

31, rue de l'Hôpital

1000 Bruxelles

Tél. +32 (0) 2 514 01 86

Fax +32 (0) 2 514 05 29

S'inscrire

Privacy policy  I  Disclaimer  I  @ Ovocom 2017